

Simplification of entry to Ukraine for citizens of certain countries

Pursuant to its Resolution No. 145 dated 2 March 2016, the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine amended the Rules for issuing visas for entrance and transit through the territory of Ukraine.

The amendments broadened the list of states, citizens of which can apply for a short-term visa without submission of appropriate invitations to the diplomatic missions and consulates of Ukraine. Such countries include Australia, the Republic of Albania, the Kingdom of Bahrain, the Republic of Guatemala, the State of Qatar, the State of Kuwait, Malaysia, the United Mexican States, New Zealand, the United Arab Emirates, the Sultanate of Oman, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Singapore and the Republic of Turkey.

In addition, the citizens of Australia, Antigua and Barbuda, the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Barbados, the Republic of Mauritius, New Zealand, the United Arab Emirates, the Republic of Palau, the Republic of El Salvador, the Republic of Seychelles, the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis, the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and the Republic of Turkey, who travel to Ukraine for the purposes of tourism, can apply for a visa at the state border checkpoint provided they have appropriate documents certifying the purpose of their visit.

The consular fee for a visa is 30 non-taxable minimum incomes of citizens (equals to UAH 510 or USD 20).